Florent PARRET










Related stories


April 15th, 2023

Last-minute EWC 24 Heures Motos line-up changes in short

With the 2023 FIM Endurance World Championship due to fire into life with the 46th running of the 24 Heures Motos on the Circuit Bugatti in Le Mans here’s an update on the last-minute rider line-up changes.

Bergman gets the call

Christoffer Bergman, back in the EWC this season, gets the call to join Isaac Viñales and Mathieu Gines in Wójcik Racing Team’s Formula EWC attack. The Swede takes over from Sheridan Morais as the Polish squad’s Blue Rider while South Africa-born Morais continues to recover from a foot injury sustained in a crash at Daytona last month.

Linfoot in for Webb

Wójcik Racing Team has also altered its Superstock squad with Dan Linfoot replacing his fellow Briton Danny Webb, who was injured in the build-up to the event. Linfoot was part of the Wójcik line-up that finished second overall in last September’s Bol d’Or. Polish Superbike champion and EWC regular Marek Szkopek is named as the Wójcik reserve.

Plancassagne replaces Hartog

With Dutchman Rob Hartog injured in testing on Tuesday, Alex Plancassagne joins EWC rookie Luca Grünwald and Maxim Pellizotti in the Pit Lane Endurance - JP3 attack.

For Dehaye read Choy at Motobox Kremer Racing

With Geoffroy Dehaye unable to set a competitive lap time in qualifying after a fall, Bulgaria’s Martin Choy steps up to Formula EWC having originally been entered as Aviobike’s fourth rider in the Superstock division.

De Vleeschauwer has the Energie

Indonesia's Dimas Ekky Pratama won’t make his 24 Heures Motos debut after all with Belgian youngster Luca De Vleeschauwer coming in for his first EWC start instead at Energie Endurance. 

Late changes at Team 202

Sofian Lhuillier and Gilles Minutello are late additions to the Team 202 entry alongside team boss and lead rider Florent Parret.

Zuurbier swaps with the boss at Holland Motorstore Racing

Fourth rider Marcel Zuurbier will now form part of the starting line-up for EWC newcomer Holland Motorstore Racing in place of team owner Jaivy Eikeleboom.

Changes at Players and Uniserv Moto82 Team

Hemmer Lothaire is Arnaud de Kimpe’s replacement in the Players team, while Wayne Bourgeais replaces Martin Vašulin at Uniserv Moto82 Team, which is competing in the EWC for the first time.

Click HERE to view the final starting grid.


September 22nd, 2019

Six women racing the Bol d’Or
There are 6 women among the 168 riders competing in the Bol d’Or. The one out front is BMW du GERT56 by GS Yuasa’s amazing German rider Lucy Glöckner.

see all newsarrow